top of page

Fabulous fifth week of Lunch club at CCG!

As we approach the end of yet another fantastic week at CCG we would like to thank all staff volunteers and you guys at home for the continued generosity and support that everyone has shown, going above and beyond to ensure that CCG is running smoothly and efficiently.



We encourage anyone that can spare the time to volunteer to get in touch, we had the pleasure this week of having a first year adult nursing student from Glasgow Caledonian University spending the day with us at our Beltrees hub and would like to share the wonderful feedback received.


'' Hi,


I hope you are well.


My name is Nicole , I am a first year adult nursing student from Glasgow Caledonian University. I am currently on a Health Visiting placement and I had a wonderful opportunity in spending the day with the amazing Crookston Community Group yesterday.


I just wanted to send an email to thank everyone who worked there and volunteered there, they made me feel at home and were the most empathetic and hard working individuals. I learnt so much about their charity and just want to say thank you to everyone for my amazing experience and for allowing me the opportunity to spend the day with them.


They do such amazing work within their community and I am very grateful to have been part of it.

I wish them all the best and many thanks. ''


__________________________



We would like to remind all parents of the children that will be attending our cinema trip on Monday that all children must be dropped off at 9:30am at Springfield Quay, Strathclyde G5 8NP and picked up for 12:30pm

Parents please do not worry as we have a dedicated team on hand to ensure your little darlings have a fantastic day!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page