top of page

We want to welcome to Steph onto CCG Crookston Community Group team.👏

Welcome Steph, to our CCG #crookstoncommunity 🤗👍🏾 this is her story

“Hello! I am Steph, the newest member of the Crookston Community Group volunteer team.

I am a master’s student from Utrecht University in the Netherlands and have come to Glasgow for three months of fieldwork for a research project surrounding food insecurity.

I will be working with the CCG to understand more about the issue of food insecurity in Glasgow and how a community-based response can meet this problem.

Today was my second day and I worked with the other wonderful volunteers for the CCG food share.

Working with these great volunteers and talking with them showed me first-hand how important it is that solutions for problems we face come from within the community, where trust and support can be shown and given.

I very much enjoyed working with everyone today and am looking forward to learning and helping in the months to come!”

Stay safe. Social distancing ❤️

Keep ongoing donation foods pls. To help all people in community together 💯💕


And many more partners.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page